Posts From David Nattrass

CRIMARIO strengthens the Kenyan AIS network

The AIS network of Kenya will benefit from equipment provision, installation and maintenance provided by EU CRIMARIO. The final timeline was agreed on 3rd September beside the IORIS inauguration, for a complete set-up by end of May 2019. During a

Read More

IORIS, Indian Ocean Regional Information Sharing platform, operational

Version 1.0 of IORIS operational 1st July 2018! Initiated by EU CRIMARIO project, the new secure information sharing and incident management tool will enable member countries to set up a collaborative working environment to improve the understanding of the maritime

Read More

First training on IORIS, the platform for incident management at sea

The EU CRIMARIO project supports the design and implementation of IORIS, the regional platform for information sharing and incident management in the Indian Ocean. To prepare the launch of IORIS, the first training was held in Seychelles on 16-18 April

Read More

Clarification meeting in Seychelles prior to start coding IORIS

Before starting the coding of IORIS, clarification meetings were held in Seychelles on 23-24 November to discuss the possible amendments, taking into consideration the latest technical requirements of the regional stakeholders. Fruitful discussions were held with both regional and national

Read More

Kenya specialists trained on PELAGUS software

From 13 to 17 November 2017, ten operational specialists of Kenya were trained on PELAGUS software, aimed at managing a National AIS network. This capacity building exercise is part of the CRIMARIO technical assistance provided for Kenya in order to

Read More

Posts From David Nattrass

CRIMARIO renforce le réseau AIS du Kenya

CRIMARIO va renforcer le réseau AIS du Kenya grâce à la fourniture, l’installation et la maintenance d’équipements spécifiques. Le calendrier final a été convenu le 3 septembre, à la suite de l’inauguration d’IORIS, l’installation complète étant prévue en mai 2019.

Lire la suite

IORIS, plateforme régionale de partage d’information de l’océan Indien, opérationnel

La version 1.0 de IORIS est opérationnelle depuis le 1er juillet 2018 ! Initié par le projet EU CRIMARIO, ce nouvel outil sécurisé de partage d’informations et de gestion des évènements de mer permet aux pays membres de mettre en

Lire la suite

Première session sur IORIS, plateforme pour la gestion des évènements en mer

Le projet CRIMARIO soutient la conception et la mise en œuvre de IORIS, la plateforme régionale pour le partage d’information et la gestion des évènements en mer dans l’océan Indien. Pour préparer le lancement de IORIS, la première formation a

Lire la suite

Réunions de clarification avant de démarrer la programmation de IORIS

Avant de démarrer la programmation de IORIS, des réunions de clarification ont été organisées aux Seychelles les 23-24 novembre 2017, pour discuter des ajustements et priorités techniques avec les principaux acteurs régionaux et nationaux. Les discussions se sont tenues avec

Lire la suite

Des spécialistes kenyans formés sur PELAGUS

Du 13 au 17 novembre 2017, dix spécialistes du Kenya ont été formés au logiciel PELAGUS, qui permet de gérer un réseau national AIS. Cette session de renforcement de capacité fait partie de l’assistance technique fournie par CRIMARIO au Kenya

Lire la suite